First night

with 6 comments

The hiatus has been on for too long it almost felt like the blog never existed. Here I am, writing again, in this exciting time for me: a new place, a new career- yes, you got that right, career, not “job” my fair ladies and honourable gentlemen.

Why new blog? Why not? I am faraway from home, in a place that might be called home few years down the road. New place, new life, to quote Anip Sawai’s text message to me the other day. This new blog seems proper to mark this important milestone in my life. And God(if you are there), I am excited. By saying all this, I am not guaranteeing the length would be in any “new” form. No guarantees on that.

When my archive is running low for reading and hiatus going for too long, many asked me to write again. To update and to tell what is happening now in this new phase. I can’t be messaging everybody telling the same things and again right? So here I am, writing again, and a sudden surge of the familiarity felt by the nostalgia-sucker me.

I am taking things slow because when you go too fast you tend to miss too many precious things. Sometimes overlooking things that matter. Instead of taking this as I usually do in new places, I take things slowly, observing my surroundings one at a time. There are so many places to go, so many people to know, so many food to taste, so many things awaiting to be experienced.

I felt like I am being born again and that I am starting in a very new and very clean slate. A new beginning, another chance for me to prove myself to me. Yeah, all of you out there, I am narcissist that way. No one’s approval other than mine that I am seeking for.

2007 has been the most eventful year for me. There were so many things experienced so far, so many things that have happened to me- I can’t wait for what else in store for me. Although there are many things that I have to sacrifice- if you know me you know what it is, I hold on and set to live a life without regrets.

Nothing new in my blog though. Same old nonchalant gonzo writing with grammatical mistakes (yes, Sherry). Same old lengthy me. I can’t wait to see my student’s reaction.

Sorry unorganized writing this time. It has been too long sice I last flexed the wordy part of my brain. I would like to say thanks to all these people, that I have relationship new, current and old, yes, I can differentiate the true friends and the not, whether they will read this or not; (in no specific order, you calculative arseholes!):

Mom and Dad.

Farhana: for being the greatest girlfriend

Christina: for being a great friend that have been gone unnoticed by me before, I never thought.

Yong Huei: for still being my good friend

Wei Khuan: for being so dog (You know what it means)

Sherry, Chai, Kai Shuen, Ben, Asma’, Kila, Aimi.

Dr Sharifah: for being such a great mentor

Cem, Alak, Shimi, Shahril Azlang: for being such good brothers to me

Ekin: for hooking me up here. Thanks!

Ikhwan and Wang: my new friends here, for your hospitability

Alind: for being such a great Abang Long

Anip Sawai, Husni (I know you wanted to but you couldn’t)

Lady Jobots, Uncle Bart and crew: for the great didgeridoo performance at my farewell party the other day

Cops: for gate crashing my farewell party, u guys made my party way cooler that it already is.

POODIEN!!

Toleeb, Aainaa (& Redza), Nicole, Hans, Andrew, Anchoi, Pagirl, Ijam,Loong, Enan & Fadzilah, Shah & Norli, Lin!, Bart, Kerol, Spek, Mat, But-but, Shah Dugong, Dianic, Hakim the Filmmaker, Yati G*****, Wak Dan, Andrew, Timothy Teong, Wan Hazril!, Yoyo, Audrey.

Aunty Peng, Kak Umi, Kak Nur Rashidiah, Madam Selvarani.

Abang Sham: for bikin-ing my bike nicely

Danielle: biker gals rocks!

Wai Kit, Rames, Mathan, H.Kuan

Thank you.

Bombastic pretentious writing coming up soon.

***

I noticed that all the while that I have been writing blog in the past, I have been too busy talking but did not do the same amount of reading. Note to self: read more. So lesser time to write after this (hehe)

***

Not so long ago: totally fascinated with Stanford Prison Experiment and Milgram Experiment. Go wiki. Other keywords: Das Experiment.

***

Have to read more on Social Science. Have to learn new things= FUN!!

***

Hope to get my bike here soon. Can’t wait to tear the roads here with my two wheel knife!!

***

This blog will be a bit messy, I know. Just started using wordpress so bear with me first while I explore more for your viewing pleasure.

Written by yuenkokleong

August 15, 2007 at 1:24 am

Posted in Days at Sarawak

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great to know you’ll be writing again. Gambarre yo!

    haruka.hana

    August 17, 2007 at 2:40 am

  2. yuen,dont worry,i will take care of hana for you.hehe :)

    canabiss

    August 20, 2007 at 2:04 am

  3. bro i miss you

    alak

    August 20, 2007 at 5:21 am

  4. miss you bro..huhu..seriously..can feel that ur not here in kl…

    alak

    August 20, 2007 at 5:22 am

  5. hmm… top 3 off the list. not bad. didn’t know that u had much impact from me :p

    anyways, glad that ur writing again.

    try to keep it short. bluek.

    iluvtina

    August 21, 2007 at 8:55 am

  6. u broke my heart man…ekin budak yg ko br kenal pun ko leh mention dlm ko nye ‘words of whateva…’. aku ni sket pun ko tak mention.adui..rase mcm kene tikam plak blakang aku ni…bleeedd…

    jar

    August 24, 2007 at 1:42 am


Leave a Reply

