I have written stuffs, but it’s at my laptop so..

with 2 comments

..I show you pics instead. So i will not go chronologically. I tell you about last Saturday first. I went to Kuching town again. Alone this time. I took the van sewa. Bumpy.

I was so broke, but I knew that I at least need a map in order to walk around town. The weather was hot and I already feel the pain of sunburn on my arm. I don’t want to walk the same road twice.

I first head to Crowne Plaza and went to the Times bookstore to look for map. There were two versions available. One which cost RM11 something while the other cost around RM 17.00. I figure that’s worth three meals there, so I went to look for free map instead. Then I got a copy from Tun Jugah’s (another shopping mall) information counter.

So i walked, first from the Jalan Gambier, Tamu area which I have went to before and are a little familiar with, then along the Waterfront till Crowne Plaza that I just mentioned.

I read in a famous blog by this you-know-who guy who wrote about Kuching (Thank you mister! Your blog is very useful!!) and I heard that Jalan Padungan is quite interesting to take a walk there. I head there after I got my map.

Most of the pictures below are taken along the road: I am not a yuppie looking for watering hole la, just wanna to know where to eat and get good food so that when my parents come at least I can bring them around you know?

Luckily I also found a bicycle shop that not only sell, but does repairing as well, though I doubt they will be as good as Abang Sham..

So, less talk, more pixels:

dsc07813.jpg

Mee Kolok, Sigek, with ba-aleep-ba-ya!! Yay!! Nang nyaman bah!!

 

dsc07820.jpg

Jalan Padungan

 

dsc07822.jpg

Some cafe there.

 

dsc07826.jpg

For me, C70 is like my ex-car, a Datsun 120Y. It is the affordable retro shiznitz that you could pimp up a little if you have some extra money. Just throw in some chrome parts and you will make heads turn, my friend. At least my head. Saw this nice baby along the street. I really like pimped up C70, as much as I like pimped-up Datsun 120Y..(I miss my Datsun, I wonder how is she doing now..)

 

dsc07831.jpg

Signboard of a place claimed to have nice fishballs.

 

dsc07854.jpg

A cafe by the name of bing!.

 

dsc07856.jpg

On the right, a hangout place called Ipanema. There are many paths between shoprows like this where benches are place. I like the feel looking at lorongs like these.

 

dsc07867.jpg

There was also the biennially Regatta, another reason why I went to town the other day..

 dsc07875.jpg

 

 

Sight of similar vans from the inside of a van sewa, near Electra House.

 

Will provide full writing soon. I am in a lazy phase..

Written by yuenkokleong

September 6, 2007 at 7:11 am

Posted in Days at Sarawak

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Me too! I just wanna go meet you, love.

    haruka.hana

    September 6, 2007 at 8:36 am

  2. I used to call it ‘van roller coaster’.hana,have fun at sarawak,okay!! :)

    canabiss

    September 7, 2007 at 4:08 am


Leave a Reply

