Pamcit

with one comment

Damn.

Just had it for a few days and the tyre are now punctured, stranded still at the Petronas petrol station where I left it.

Thank you Encik Wan Dasuki for being there.

A very suey day, and it is a very rude reminder of what I have been believing in since I’m here: what you own might end up owning you.

When I first watched Fightclub I didn’t quite get it, then it occurs to me.

Things that you own, in my own word, anchors you, sometimes acting like balls and chains.

You have to pay installments for it every month.  You are less mobile, you can just leave the country without at least thinking where to put all the stuffs that you own or whether you should sell it or give it away.

But of course, it is a tradeoff with whether you want the live the optimised comfort life but I, for one, never wanted to be comfortable.  Ever.  Comfort might be the most dangerous thing that could happen to you.

Go figure.

Written by yuenkokleong

September 18, 2007 at 4:19 am

Posted in Days at Sarawak

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the bike, hunney…but I’m sure it won’t stay broken forever. Takpe, van rollercoaster is available for mobile purposes.

    haruka.hana

    September 19, 2007 at 8:44 pm


Leave a Reply

