Bits and pieces #5

with 2 comments

Letting go cover

Letting go carpe diem

First and foremost, I would like to recommend a nice comic from our dearest Farhana, posted at her blog which you can reach to here. The comic was produced on a 24 hour duration during the recent 24 hour comics challenge at Cineleasure, Kota Damansara. Cutesy, emo-ish but nonetheless, heart-touching piece of work. My words is just insufficient in expressing how the comic is. So why don’t you go to check it out yourself here? Here’s a little more taste (one of the many of my favourite parts in the comic) of the comic.

letting3.jpg

***

I am a lazy ass.

I have been waiting the time to go home everyday so that I could watch movies. I have one more highly recommendable movie for you to check out: Hot Fuzz. You must watch this. This film pokes fun of itself, in the earlier promises not to be a cliched action-packed movie which inevitably proved to be just that. British humor is just so refreshing and smart, like Farhana said, they don’t really need much one-liner. The jokes they have simply build up from the earlier scenes.

hot_fuzz.jpg

The film is fucking brilliant. Humor should be done this way, cleverly arranged, perfect timing, everything is just in the right places. I guarantee you that this will not be a typical Cop movie. I mean, they have car chases, shooting two guns while flying on the air and corny lines- but just to poke fun at it, in a very sarcastic, matter-of-factly and do-it-so-to-laugh-at-it way. A MUST watch for a good laugh. gather all your friend, packed up some beers and laugh your hearts out. Donn’t be like me..I watch it alone.

I have a strong feeling that Din and Chef Arip and the rest of the Bukit Saga crew will definitely love this, especially under the influence. Now don’t be a twat, go watch it!

IMdb on Hotfuzz

Wikipedia on Hot Fuzz

I need more British humour!

(Btw, on a side note, the DVDs here go as low as...RM1 per piece)

***

Just came back from Singapore. Posting and pics on that later. The country is just a simply a gargantuan shopping mall. But, um, having said that, I am lured too, I bought 3 T-shirts and not one, but two, pair of Vans slip-ons.

Written by yuenkokleong

November 1, 2007 at 6:44 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice!! I like this.. Thumbs up for Hana.

    Wei Khuan

    November 7, 2007 at 12:44 am

  2. Hehe.. Glad that you have enjoyed that!
    Credits not to me though, leave a comment on her blog!

    yuenkokleong

    November 7, 2007 at 4:13 am


Leave a Reply

