True style never shouts.

with 6 comments

Somebody (an old guy, presumably with not-so-good eyesight because of his age) complained that he having trouble reading this blog well. I am also fed-up with the small fonts and haywire arrangements of stuffs on the old template.

This “Journalist” template has a hint of sensationalism and half-truths that seems to suit my style. It’s also easy on the eyes with not too much clutter- well arranged and neat. I am too lazy to design my own “customized” template- too much time required and it’s a headache to play with them htmls. Unless there is a volunteer out there who want to do it for me for free. Till that, I am content so far with this.

A game to play today:

Go here and spot how many unnecessary and truth-bending adjectives being use?

Double standard! In case those protesters change their mind, they could go here or here– all happening at the same weekend. Police do not stop mass gathering like this, gathering that try to sell you things to indulge in consumption is not wrong. Only those that makes you think of the thing that matters.

Written by yuenkokleong

November 23, 2007 at 3:32 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s why you put it in WHITE? It’s dazzled my eyes. Though it looks tidy and clean, still, I like the blog in BLACK. :)

    And the rally, my couleagues have started speculate it right in the morning. There’s road block at Serdang too. Me, Sherry, Kai Shuen and Sok Foon get blocked on our way back from dinner yesterday night. Luckily all of us wasn’t in ORANGE.

    Wei Khuan

    November 23, 2007 at 5:27 am

  2. i prefer the blog this way! in white, neater, and with bigger fonts. reader-friendly =P

    i shall wear something orange! as a sign of support heh.

    sherry

    November 23, 2007 at 9:21 am

  3. OK, by now you should realise that this is a second consecutive disagreement you have with Wei Khuan. Same nature, she disagree with me, you agree with me.

    Either:
    1) You gals had a b**** fight
    2) You picked on her (both cases you comment AFTER her).
    3) You are protective of me (um…)

    Haha.

    (Left my orange T-shirt at Malaya)

    yuenkokleong

    November 23, 2007 at 10:07 am

  4. Interesting – “Police only poke at those gat herings which make you think….” Food for thought.

    white is a good colour. But then if you are a black and white person, you would not be telling half truths? Just thinking aloud.

    Big fonts are good – but not too big – as when you read a little more slowly, you THINK.

    One of my favourite maxims from Latin (may be the Police have to learn Latin) – I teach therefore I learn, I write therefore I think. Takes a long time to realise that.

    Great blog!!

    yi chang sawan

    November 23, 2007 at 8:17 pm

  5. hmmm… I was thinking the same thing.. (This is the first I agree with you)
    You bet Yuen, Sherry is always at your side. *sad*

    Wei Khuan

    November 26, 2007 at 10:13 am

  6. Sarawakiana Yi Chang!: Welcome to this blog teacher! I am very happy that another fellow Sarawakian noticing this blog. Hmm..big fonts makes people THINK, so it is very ‘undesirable’ to a certain degree, isn’t it? Half truth in my case is what I refer to my own crime of over-prescribing adjectives for almost all my known. I enjoyed your blog very much too, especially in knowing lots of the Foochow’s tradition- I have a few Foochow friend; one by the surname of Teong and another Yii. Hehe.

    Wei Khuan: Now that you agree with me, wouldn’t it be a good litmus test to judge Sherry’s inclination? Now that you AGREE with me, we see whether she will agree with you or disagree with you agreeing with me. If she agrees with you, it means that she is protective of me (wanting people to agree with me) but if she disagree with you- it simply means that she enjoys disagreeing with you, to pick up a fight and is not acting on my behalf. Hehe.. Can’t wait to see you two this coming Monday.

    yuenkokleong

    November 27, 2007 at 4:00 am


Leave a Reply

