You know you are busy when your bicycle seat broke and you don’t have the time to get a replacement

leave a comment »

Stealing some time here.

The semester starts and things are kicking off. Full fledged. Classes started, I have to teach and tutor for 6 hours a week. 2 Hours lecture and 4 hours tutorial for four groups.  160 students. The hours mentioned are short as compared for the preparation for it. Hours and hours of reading all these new stuffs (techie stuffs), I am suddenly an expert in something that I am so distant from being familiar before.

So it really consumes most of my time. No more laid back mode, I have many pending longterm work that is constantly bugging me too. And the dean wants to improve the faculty’s site, and thanks to my loudmouth, I have positioned myself as a potential shitworker.

On a personal travel note, I have been going a few National Park, namely Kubah National Park and Gunung Gading National Park. Unfortunately, I was not exactly in a situation where I could go all-out exploring though, but the good thing is I have gotten to know the place and the direction there, so I can also revisit.

On the proposal, I am thinking of a new title, one that I have been knowing there all along but never pick it up until people around me urge me to: Punk subculture. So I have to scrape (or maybe not, kept for later) all the Social Psychology and the Other-ness proposal I have been cracking my head on. But I know that if we are talking about going all the way and persevering for the whole Master’s obtaining progress, I know that Punk Rock has more mileage in me. Geddit?

Hope that I could update more often, but this is the time that I have in hand. Updates, I predict, in the blog would be confined to interesting things only. And no opinion write up for the time being.

Cheers!

Written by yuenkokleong

January 23, 2008 at 3:35 am

Leave a Reply

