Movie Marathon Holidays

leave a comment »

Yeah its the holidays.

Went to house visiting, 3 so far.  I am thinking of going to visit Abang Wan tonight.

Been doing movie marathon.  My pocket time pleasure.  Of not having to do anything at all other than hibernating at home watching shitload of movies.  Yes I have the ability to stay put like that.  The list of movies (from last weekend till yesterday):

  • Donnie Darko
  • Dead Poets Society
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
  • Shaun of the Dead
  • Godfather 1 and half of Godfather 2
  • Where in the World is Osama?
  • Bandits
  • Full Metal Jacket
  • Rocket Science

I am kinda sucky in providing movie review, so no need la.  I like to read the simplified movie review from cheepork, which I always enjoy.  Fuck Ebert.

For you vegans out there, this is not new, but so that you know, there is a cool Punk vegan show by these womyn punks from Brooklyn called the Postpunk Kitchen.  Check it out.  I check it out for the punk chicks, but there is no way I’ll be a vegan.  I embed the first episode here, other episodes are also available at Google video:

Enjoy the recipes.  Thank gawd for the Asian Tempe and Sesame Seed oil!

Written by yuenkokleong

October 3, 2008 at 10:02 am

Posted in Days at Sarawak

Leave a Reply

