Fingers Crossed

leave a comment »

I have pretty much done with all the application hulabaloo- proposal writing, forms filling, certifications certifying, documents accumulation, bureaucracy negotiating and finally the submission both to the grant application and the university enrolment.

Now the final part: Waiting.

There are a few uncertainties, so I am not 100 percent sure.  My plan B has been failed as a backup so now I only have one shot.  Or else I have to go through all of it again.  Hopefully I get what I want and will be able to further my studies soon.

Everybody here is sort of rushing like I am, trying to catch the last train for the year as time is ticking and contract is about to end.  Few presumed obstacles has gave me the drive to grit my teeth and work on it, and almost for the first time in my life, I am not the last to submit/meet datelines.  I guess the earlier threat works as a motivator.  The opportunity in the (presumed) disaster.

More updates soon.

Written by yuenkokleong

October 15, 2008 at 1:16 pm

Posted in Days at Sarawak

Leave a Reply

