No hunney, I am not at war with you..

with 2 comments

Aww you poor thing, you think everything revolves around you. “Ooohh, look at me, I am so good, I don’t need subtitles!” (obscure insider reference)

Nope, I am not waging any war against you.  No, I didn’t even have the thought to do so.  Me?  Spending my energy like that?

Seriously you flatter yourself too much thinking that I actually cared.  No, I don’t.  Don’t think I didn’t see you, when you make your attempts to speak to me.  Haha! Nice try!  It’s so cute, especially with your threatening, fierce demeanour..

Let me lay it out straight (though the irony goes I am writing out like this without addressing it to you).  I don’t give a shit.  You have your principles, I have mine.  We just happen to be at the same place.  Just because I do not agree with the way you do things, doesn’t mean I hate you.  Why the hell do most of the people keep on taking things personally?

Like the other time I told a waiter that the food at the restaurant sucks and to notify the chef that we are not very happy with the food- the waiter (not even the chef) look at me as if I have cursed his whole kinship.  And fuck, we had waited 45 minutes for that shit to arrive!  What?  Paying customers like us don’t even have the right to complain?  Proud to announce that a few months after the bad aftertaste incident the restaurant went bankrupt and was replaced by new management.  Different faces, same old shit.

Really, back to our main discussion (if you could call this that) I don’t give a shit man.  You can do all you want.  You don’t have to feel threatened by my presence, I am an outsider anyway right?  Your network is like, like, like, so HUGEEE around here anyway right?  Your blog entries really make me feel like you are those little ‘uns that can’t let go.  Gosh! Let it go already and start to fill it with more intellectual stuffs (as I say, not as I do).

I don’t HATE you, I just don’t know how to talk to you.  Toilet jokes was never my forte.  So.. We just pretend we like each other everytime we meet ok. Avoiding eye contact don’t work so well with me- and it’s tiring too.

Oh, my tragedy!

Written by yuenkokleong

February 11, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Posted in Days at Sarawak

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. er…can i curi some of your dialogue here for my novel kah? very appropriate to kill one of my characters because i didn’t know what to do with it.

    langkau fiction

    February 20, 2009 at 9:46 pm

  2. Can, can.. Just gimme credit la. Or a copy of your novel if it’s ever published.

    yuenkokleong

    February 22, 2009 at 10:52 am


Leave a Reply

