Listen, instead of waiting for your turn to talk

with one comment

There are people who is such a airtime hogger.  I mean, you know, there you are, meeting with some newly introduced acquaintance and they have been talking non-stop about everything under the sun, unsolicited. While you couldn’t help yourself but being the polite person listing to every minute detail, in case they ask you a question that you need to provide the appropriate response to.

It is also like unsolicited advises that sometimes people give you.  Its such a ego trip, narcissim, self-absorbed, self-serving, a power play to a certain extent, on the holier than thou ground that by telling you what to do, they compensate their insecurities by thinking they know better than you do.

I don’t want to listen to how street wise you are.

I don’t want to listen about how your day went.

I don’t want to listen to your childhood stories that you are obliged to share with everyone.

Yes, I have life changing experiences as well

Yes, I have my wild party nights as well

Yes I have been shit faced wasted, slept on a bus stop, by the side of the road, had my party stopped by police, slept on a stage, being too drunk,  while a band is performing and I was supposed to record the performance, travelled where extreme poverty is prevalent, shoplifted, break into dining hall storage and steal food, cooked Indomie Megi with nothing at all but hot water from water dispenser, get beaten up into a pulp by seniors, public caned at school, pee from the third floor at my hostel’s corridor, wiped my ass with exercise book paper, caught masturbating, robbed, been in a fist fight, been in a bike accident that knock the wind out of me, drunken puked into a Pringle canister, shat in my pants, graffittied 4 McDonald outlets in a single night and chased by the workers.

There.

Don’t blame me if I treat you like an object. Most of the time it’s your a fault.

You are such a bore.

Written by yuenkokleong

April 9, 2009 at 3:47 pm

Posted in Dont read this

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nasty dog bite with rabies. especially when boring ppl take up your time to spend with not-yet-too-boring ppl.

    crackwhore

    April 9, 2009 at 7:01 pm


Leave a Reply

