Boring Personal Update

with 3 comments

I will be back at Peninsular Malaysia probably somehwre in Mid June. Continue with my Masters at UKM and school tentatively starts at 30th June. In some ways I can’t wait to go back to school again- I am doing it by coursework with dissertation- rather than fully by research which I felt I am not really ready for yet. To pick up books back and study for real, rather than browread™ (new word: browsing/reading: meaning reading a book partially, as opposed to from cover to cover either picking chapters or just simply flip through till reaches a part that interests one- reading in the age of Internet and Wikipedia). To dwell and strengthen my Social Science fundamentals, rather than suka suka hati deconstructivism this and postmodern that or treating Situationists as real theorist.

But I heard there is like some anal retarded dress code at the said University, which is a bummer. I thought to finally have my mohawk or dyed my hair fluorescent pink (much to the disagreement and the demise from Miss Dairy), but guess not.  But fuck that shit man! I am a fucking graduate student studying social science man not a fucking bot studying business/MBA! Tontolou.

It’s a bittersweet thing really, mixed feeling.  Happy because I am finally going through it after such painful process of application, rejection, paperworks, bureaucracy, the gobbledigooks. Thousands of emailing and contacting people and more emailing, looking for supervisors, working on collaborations and what nots.. Finally.

But of course bitter as I have just met Miss Dairy. The relationship is at it’s prime now man and I have to go. And I guess it’s a common knowledge now that long distance relationship sucks ass. Painful to go through with. So guess just taking a day at a time and spend every available moment with her.  We’ll see how it goes from there.

On the same time, I am kinda excited of being back in the peninsular. I have this little plan of travelling around the peninsular to meet people and checkout all the existing and upcoming scene.  There seems to be so many things happening around, collectives pop up here and there, some new chapters of free foods.  yeah, meet people, do punk networkings, go down to Singapore to checkout Ah Kong.

Will miss you Miss Dairy. A hell lot.

Written by yuenkokleong

April 30, 2009 at 3:40 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll send you x’mas card. some FB hugs maybe.

    sourmilk

    May 1, 2009 at 1:54 am

  2. 1. Certainly I agree you should not comply with UKM’s dumb dress code. Anal dumbfuck idea for sure.

    2. Your “little plan of travelling around the peninsular to meet people and checkout all the existing and upcoming scene” is NOT a good idea unless it’s a central research component of your Masters dissertation. Be guided accordingly.

    3. Missing Ms. Dairy is valid for normal humanoids. You can both meet up regularly I am sure to sort of keep the fires burning. But then again, why did you give your heart away? Suffer-lah then bruder! Serves you right. Only make sure not to meet up in Kuching once you are gone. UNIMESS does not take too kindly to staff on study leave hanging out in Kuching with their lovers when they are supposed to be somewhere else “studying for real”.

    Cheers.

    Mr. Mysterio

    May 4, 2009 at 10:40 pm

  3. Kat mummy saya, nasihat orang tua haruslah dipatuhi.

    Terima kasih Encik Mysterio denagn pseudonym yang, urm, mysterious.

    Untuk menjawab:

    1) Thank you.

    2) It is actually a part of my Grand Scheme of my future research endeavor and my dissertation. Start networking early.

    3) My heart was never mine in the first place anyway. It is meant to be given away to the One, or whichever contemporary One la. What’s the use of keeping it for oneself? Noted.

    Long time no see. Hope you are toeing by UNIMESS likes/dislikes well too!

    Cheers!

    asparagus

    May 5, 2009 at 3:25 pm


Leave a Reply

