Like you need one

with 3 comments

Bla bla bla

Semester started, settled down in Kajang, everything seems to be in place.

…except for the class, till this fourth week, is still being cnacelled like hell.

Various masks: from blatant absence, to meetings and seminars and conferences, bacuse all of them are oh-I-am-such-an-important-preson-that-my-job-as-a-lecturer-which-brought-me-here-today-is-only-secondary. The latest: H1N1 quarantine. All the reasons under the sun. Sick leave? C’mon! That too?Sure as hell make you feel like you are in the lowest priority of these ‘lecturers’. One is a head of programme, one is a coordinator for some international student exchange, one is a recent PeeHdee who I a sure working her way up with conferences and publishing and another, is a Director of an Institute. Urm, so guess where are we placed?

Yeah, sure you can complain. But whatever, I don’t wanna think about it, just be a hermit who keeps to himself, no more going under the limelight Mister, you know how much that brought so much trouble to you. Just be the one who provide them with fringe benefit, yeah, bring that to the table, your obsession with buying and looking for books and share with them, yes, that’s the role you’ll partake.

So here I am, feeling quite comfy now as compared to say, a week ago. Things is accelerating at it’s speed. I know my way around, some great catchup with frens who make me feel oriented, managed some banks stuffs yesterday and having a good habit of studying. But the annoying thing is I know that in the end, with all these cancellations there would be replacement class that definitely gonna strain me out, not to mention all the assignments that would snowballed, sorrt, avalanched by then. Sigh.

Guess now I should take this opportunity to read on the books before anything else. Which is what I have already done people! Me! Yeah! From Marxy to Webby to Durkky. All of em’, summarised by other people. Marxy Communy Manifesty I am digesting slowly through it. The preface take like, half of the book, while the real content the other half- but important to set the historical background. At first it was Marxy and Engly and the Marxy died and Engly did the preface alone. Bummer. And in between some Hegely and some Feuery too. Them Krauts.

So yeah yeah yeah, I assure all of you I am werrkkin hard here. Sorta. So I am good and hope all is well on your side too.

Written by yuenkokleong

July 30, 2009 at 12:14 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Arghhhh~~~ Yuen you are SCCAARYYYY~~~~

    barklarky

    July 30, 2009 at 10:59 pm

  2. Whyyyy?
    Because I got friendly with them bearded ones?

    asparagus

    July 30, 2009 at 11:39 pm

  3. ooo…i find one of the bearded ones rather sexy… especially his brain… :-)..

    Gustri

    August 1, 2009 at 4:56 pm


Leave a Reply

